International Accreditation


International Association for Continuous Education & Training (IACET)

Change Zone has successfully met every element of the ANSI/IACET standards for Continuing Education and Training requirements, and thus Change Zone is proud to become a Authorized IACET Provider.

  • A Passion for Excellence

IACET’s mission is to advance the global workforce by providing the standard framework for quality learning and development through accreditation.

Using the ANSI/IACET Standard, in-depth research on the learning process and a nationwide network of experts, IACET helps companies, associations, government agencies and other continuous education/training  (CE/T) providers develop a framework for continuous improvement and deliver a superior learning experience.

  • A Proud History of Setting the Standard

How can you be sure that a continuing education or training program delivers solid learning outcomes? That it’s offered through an accredited provider? That the processes used in its development adhere to best practices in instructional design?

IACET, the Council on the Continuing Education Unit and a U.S. Department of Education task force were created to address questions like these.Read on to learn more about IACET evolution.

    • 1968: IACET’s story begins with a U.S. Department of Education task force and a challenge: Is it feasible to measure noncredit continuing education activities?
    • 1970: The CEU is born and standardized as 10 contact hours
    • 1977: The task force grows into the Council on the Continuing Education Unit (CCEU), which is encouraged to become a certifying body.
    • 1992: IACET launches its Certified Provider Program.
    • 2006 : The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) approves IACET as an ANSI Standards Developer.
    • 2008: ANSI approves the IACET standard. IACET launches the ANSI/IACET Standard for Continuing Education and Training and Authorized Provider application.
  • A universal model for learning process excellence continuously strengthened and refined—this is the ANSI/IACET Standard for Continuing Education and Training.
  • The ANSI/IACET Standard for Continuing Education and Training defines a proven model for developing effective and valuable continuing education and training (CE/T) programs.
  • Because the Standard focuses on how learning programs are developed, not what they cover, it provides a framework of best practices that can be applied across disciplines and industries.
  • The ANSI/IACET Standard also emphasizes the importance of continually reviewing and improving education and training, to ensure the development of quality programs that meet consumer needs.

Read More About IACET 

How can organizations deliver – and adult learners receive – the education required to maintain professional memberships, certification or licensing? How can records of these educational experiences be effectively accumulated, updated and transferred?

The continuing education unit (CEU) was created to address these questions and more. CEUs:

  • Provide a standard unit of measurement,
  • Quantify continuing education and training (CE/T) activities, and
  • Accommodate for the diversity of providers, activities, and purposes in adult education.

One CEU equals ten contact hours of participation in an organized CE/T experience, delivered under responsible sponsorship, capable direction and qualified instruction.

IACET CEUs are recognized by learners, instructors, regulators and employers worldwide and can only be awarded by IACET Authorized Providers. This distinction assures employers, credentialing associations, licensing bodies and others that a learner has completed a quality program that meets the national standard for continuing education and training.

Who Accepts the IACET CEU

As the official standard for continuing education and training (CE/T), IACET Continuing Education Units (CEUs) are recognized by a wide range of organizations, including professional associations, regulatory boards, corporations and universities.

IACET CEUs are transferable; however, it is up to each organization to choose whether or not it will accept the CEUs. For this reason, it is strongly advised that individuals and/or organizations confirm in advance if a particular body accepts IACET CEUs.

See a list of the organizations that accept IACET CEUs

Read More About IACET 

Locate an IACET Accredited CEU Provider

In a world of continuing education units, there’s only one IACET CEU—and only IACET Accredited Providers are permitted to issue it. These universities, colleges, associations, corporations and other organizations have been approved to uphold the highest CE/T standard.

Change Zone is proud to be an IACET Accredited Provider, and is permitted to issue IACET CEU.

Learn more about those who have successfully accomplished the rigorous accreditation process.

Find Accredited Providers List